MRU Hockey's 2019-20 schedule released

MRU Hockey's 2019-20 schedule released

CALGARY – The first puck drop is in early October at the Flames Community Arenas as Cougars Hockey enters a highly anticipated 2019-20 season. The women kick start the season on October 4th against Saskatchewan, while the men take on the Manitoba Bisons on October 11th.

Women's hockey season begins with a chance at redemption against Saskatchewan who edged them out of the playoffs last year with an overtime goal in the quarter-finals. Following their best regular Canada West season to date, they will be a team to watch this year with a talented young core.

The men's squad open their season on the road then have a tough stretch leading into the Christmas break. They close out the first semester with back-to-back home weekends against UBC (November 22 and 23) and Saskatchewan (November 29 and 30).

For fans looking to watch every conference game, 2019-20 Canada West TV passes are now on sale, with the best early-bird pricing available until the end of June. An all-access pass ($79.99), or a basketball sport pass ($31.99), can be purchased by clicking here

Women's Home Schedule:

DAY DATE TIME VISITOR HOME
Friday October 4, 2019 7:00 PM Saskatchewan MRU
Saturday October 5, 2019 6:00 PM Saskatchewan MRU
Friday October 18, 2019 7:00 PM Alberta MRU
Friday October 25, 2019 7:00 PM Regina MRU
Saturday October 26, 2019 3:00 PM Regina MRU
Saturday November 9, 2019 6:00 PM Lethbridge MRU
Friday November 15, 2019 7:00 PM Calgary MRU
Friday January 3, 2020 7:00 PM Manitoba MRU
Saturday January 4, 2020 3:00 PM Manitoba MRU
Saturday January 11, 2020 6:00 PM Alberta MRU
Friday January 24, 2020 7:00 PM Lethbridge MRU
Friday January 31, 2020 7:00 PM Calgary MRU
Friday February 7, 2020 7:00 PM UBC MRU
Saturday February 8, 2020 3:00 PM UBC

MRU

 

Men's Home Schedule:

DAY DATE TIME VISITOR HOME
Friday October 11, 2019 7:00 PM Manitoba MRU
Saturday October 12, 2019 3:00 PM Manitoba MRU
Saturday October 19, 2019 6:00 PM Alberta MRU
Friday November 8, 2019 7:00 PM Lethbridge MRU
Thursday November 14, 2019 7:00 PM Calgary MRU
Friday November 22, 2019 7:00 PM UBC MRU
Saturday November 23, 2019 3:00 PM UBC MRU
Friday November 29, 2019 7:00 PM Saskatchewan MRU
Saturday November 30, 2019 6:00 PM Saskatchewan MRU
Friday January 10, 2020 7:00 PM Alberta MRU
Friday January 17, 2020 7:00 PM Regina MRU
Saturday January 18, 2020 3:00 PM Regina MRU
Saturday January 25, 2020 6:00 PM Lethbridge MRU